A RICH HERITAGE - A VIBRANT FUTURE

Partial Closure of the City Office

March 30, 2020

March 30, 2020

Press Release

Providence City Offices Move to Partial Closure

Providence City is deeply concerned for the welfare of its employees and the general public. Therefore at this time, Ryan Snow, City Manager has determined to move to a PARTIAL CLOSURE status for City Hall.

We continue to encourage citizens to conduct as much business with the city online as possible. Visit us at Providencecity.com.  If transactions cannot be completed online, appointments can be made with individual departments. Beginning Monday, March 30, 2020, access to City Hall will be by appointment only. Please call the City office before arriving so accommodations can be made to allow access and conduct business following the precautionary protocols set by the CDC and the Bear River Health Department for the COVID-19 pandemic.  Of course, the current situation is fluid, and things can change quickly, but we believe this is the best practice for our government offices at this time. It is anticipated that this partial closure will continue through May 1, 2020. We will get through this with your support and patience. Thank you for your understanding. We support the governor’s STAY SAFE STAY HOME directive.

All Departments may be reached though calling our main line 435-752-9441

Business Licensing / Cemetery          Esther Cowley – ecowley@providence.utah.gov

City Manager                                      Ryan Snow – ryansnow2@providence.utah.gov

City Recorder /

Development Services                        Skarlet Bankhead – sbankhead@providence.utah.gov          

Court                                                   Beth Munson – bmunson@providence.utah.gov

Kris Hobbs – khobbs@providence.utah.gov

Mayor                                                 John Drew – johnd@providence.utah.gov     

Public Works Inquiries                       Tara Bankhead – tbankhead@providence.utah.gov

Rob Stapley – rstapley@providence.utah.gov

Utility Payments                                 Jesse Bardsley – jbardsley@providence.utah.gov

Storm Water / Zoning                         April Fredrickson – aprilf@providence.utah.gov

Last modified: March 31, 2020

Comments are closed.